High Octane Lifestyle

Everything you need to feed your High Octane Lifestyle!

The Crucial First Post

Hi there. Hope you’re doing great and welcome to my new blog.

This is the first post here, and in some ways the most important one. Not because I’ll be writing a lot of important and useful shit here in this first post, but because this will hopefully be the first step for me towards something greater (not that my life isn’t great already, but here I’ll have a chance to give something back to people who supported me along the way). I’ll share my experiences and what I’ve learned right here on these pages. 

For the last few years I’ve been on a mission to find freedom, to find myself, to find happiness etc. I have a feeling you know what I’m talking about 😉 I spent my life working my ass off. Making money to feed the black hole inside that always craves more. Apartment in the middle of the city: Check. Bigscreen TV: Check. Cool car: Check. Motorcycle: Check. Partying in the weekends: Check. Getting girls: Check. Happiness: ehm… Nope. Let me tell you I was fucking miserable! So back in 2008 I decided to quit my job and do some traveling. Now fast forward to 2013 and I’m living in Thailand, where I’ve lived for a year and a half now. I’ve got my own business up and running. I’ve competed in Mixed Martial Arts and Muay Thai, I’ve traveled all over Europe by car and motorbike. I lived in Spain for almost a year, I’ve lost 20 Kilos (44 pounds)… and those are just the highlights. 

So why am I telling you this?

It’s simple, in my twenties I let my limiting beliefs, created by years of social conditioning hold me back from living the life I really wanted to live. I settled for a mediocre existence consisting of selfishness, negative thinking, doing work I was actually very good at but really couldn’t stand.

Then, 9 months before my 30th birthday my best friend call me and he’s freaking out on the phone. The “conversation” goes a little like this:

Him: Dude!! Fucking hell!! I’m turning 30 in 2 weeks and I’m not where I want to be in my life. Everything is shit!…

Me: Well, what’s…

Him; My job sucks, I fucking hate it!! I’m doing the same thing I did when I was 20 for fuck sake!!

Me: Oh, well…

Him: And I’m not sure If I want to stay with my girlfriend forever you know? I mean I love her but…

Me: Yeah, I see your poi….

Him: And I just keep paying every month for fucking everything. My car and my apartment, but I’m always working, I barely even get to use it, I cannot do this for another 35 years….

The conversation went on like this for about 20 minutes. Before he called me I thought I had no problems with my life. I mean, I wasn’t happy, but I wasn’t really unhappy. I guess I was just comfortably numb. I was just doing what everyone else was doing, right? Well, I literally just had a wake-up call. Once I hung up the phone I started to freak out!! Almost everything he said was exactly the same as in my life. So before I turned thirty I decided to make a change in my life and turn it all around  to get rid of the negative thinking, poor self-image, lack of money and trading money for hours. I wanted to LIVE!!

Life will always have its ups and downs, struggles, temptations. I believe we need those lows to really be able to appreciate the highs. Things are always changing and I think that means we need to constantly evolve and become better, or we tend to slip backwards.

Well, before this post just turns into a long rant I’ll finish it off with this: If you want to make a change to your life DO IT!! I’m here as living proof that it’s possible. Whether you want to lose weight, get out of the rat race and start your own business or see the world it’s all possible once you take back control of your own life and create the lifestyle YOU want!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 8, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .

Navigation

