High Octane Lifestyle

Everything you need to feed your High Octane Lifestyle!

Wusses vs Warriors

Parts of what you are about to read may not sit well with everyone who reads it. No problem, I’m aware of that and prepared for it. This is my view of things. If you think otherwise you are entitled to do so and I’m totally fine with it. Image

These days society gives us promises of rewards without effort. The path of least resistance is the road most often traveled. Terms like hard work and commitment sound foreign, ancient and outdated. People don’t want to do the hard work, and after they fail miserably in this thing called life they will label themselves “victims of whatever the reason may be”, and show anyone they cross paths with their shiny badge of dishonor and wallow in their own belief.
Before you get all bent outta shape, let me explain to you; I’m not talking about real victims here. People who’ve had terrible things happen to them. Things they had no control over.

I’m talking about people who, through nothing but their own ignorance and/or stupidity, fucks up, claim victim-status and then continue to moan about it forever.
People who believe they have been cheated and prevented from achieving and living their dreamlife by the success of others. Blaming others is, after all, alot easier than working through disappointments and the frustrations we all experience in achieving what we want from life.

Image

I’ll give you a couple of examples. Since I live in Thailand, AND own a bar, this first one is fairly common to me;

Some 70-year old man complains that he just lost his house, car and most of his life savings to his 20-year old thai-now-ex-girlfriend, because her family told her to rip him off and leave him!! Victim?? Oooor….STUPIDITY?!?!
Or how about some obese person, who’s been over-eating on junkfood his entire life, never exercised, and now says he’s a victim to obesity and puts the blame on some fast-food franchise. Victim?? Ooooor…. IGNORANCE?!?!

Image

So what’s my point? Simple; Society has reached an all time low. People don’t
want to work for anything anymore. The mentality is to choose the path of
least resistance. Put the blame on someone else. We’re no longer responsible for our own lives. Give us the magic pill that makes the bad go away.

Image

According to the dictionary a warrior is; a man engaged in- or experienced in warfare; a person engaged in some struggle or conflict. I would like to add; someone who overcomes and conquers any obstacles in pursuit of victory.
Alas, the Warrior is a dying breed. There really is a Warrior in all of us, but most people don’t want anything to do with that side of themselves. It’s easier to just complain and place the blame on someone else.
A Warrior does not bitch and moan when things do not go his (or her) way. He’ll go back to work more focused than ever before. He’ll train with greater intensity, and refuse to accept anything but the best.
The Warrior can never be deterred from his ultimate goals and objectives.
The Warrior does not look for shortcuts or the easy way out.
The Warrior approaches all challenges with confidence, diligence, and
perseverance.
The Warrior can be anyone. A businessman who works hard to become the best, or the athlete who trains hard and gives everything to win a championship. The 10-year old girl facing the kids who bully her every day, the 75-year old man determined to beat cancer, or the mom or dad working multiple jobs to support the family and putting their needs first instead of running away with their tail between the legs. These people are the True Warriors of everyday life!!

Image

The Warrior’s Creed;

  •  I will always give it my best. No matter what I undertake I will do it with Passion, Desire and Dedication!
  • There is no such thing as failure, I call it learning. I can only fail if I give up, and I never give up!
  • I will always be true to myself!
  • There are no obstacles, only opportunities!
  • There are no shortcuts. Only the dedicated will reach the top!
  • Pain is just weakness leaving the body!
  • Hardships and misery are my companions. I’m at my best when conditions are at their worst!
  • I will not let my fears choose my destiny!
  • I know that the best things in life aren’t things!
  • I will always be my loved ones strength, even when I’m at my weakest! Image
2 comments on “Wusses vs Warriors

  1. cheap vps
    May 14, 2013

    An interesting read, please write more!

    • Andre Nalin
      May 15, 2013

      Thanks. This was rant that spiralled out of control and took on a life of its own haha

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 12, 2013 by in Motivational, Rants and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
